

JOHN MORRIS RUSSELL, MUSIC DIRECTOR AND CONDUCTOR

Robert and Margaret Gallagher Memorial Chair

2020-2021 | 39th SEASON

Monday, April 12, 2021 | 7:30 pm

JOHN MORRIS RUSSELL, CONDUCTOR

PROGRAM

GEORGE FRIDERIC HANDEL Water Music, HWV 348-350

Overture/Minuet

Air

Minuet

Bourée/Hornpipe

Minuet

Rigaudon

Minuet/Trio

Jig

Allegro/Hornpipe

Lentement

Bourée

Minuet

CONCERT SPONSORS







SEASON SPONSOR



2020-2021 HHSO ORCHESTRA PERSONNEL PARTICIPATING IN THE APRIL 12, 2021 CONCERT

VIOLIN I

Micah Gangwer, Concertmaster *Aldine W. Schroeder Memorial Chair*

Jason Economides

Jean S. Wolff Chair in memory of Alfred W. Wolff

Kerri Sellman

VIOLIN II

Essena Setaro, Acting Principal

Rafe Goldman Angela Loizides

VIOLA

LiZhou Liu, Principal Mary & Michael Briggs Chair

Vasily Gorkovoy

CELLO

Cynthia Sulko, Acting Principal Ellen & Charles Taylor Chair

Charmaine Leclair

BASS

Tom Bresnick, Acting Principal

Ann & Michael Waters (in memory of Ruth A. and

Robert C. Waters)

FLUTE

Lorraine Jones, Principal

Erna B. Graver Memorial Chair

OBOE

Reid Messich, Principal Patty & Dave Ekedahl Chair

Lauren Stuligross, Co-Principal

BASSOON

Reed Hanna, Acting Principal

Doris & Willis Shay Chair

HORN

Stephanie Mason, Principal
Liz & Walt Schymik Chair in memory of

Catherine B. Kaufman Brandon Nichols

TRUMPET

Paul Lott, Principal

Nancy & John Diamond Chair

Todd Jenkins

KEYBOARD

Anne Acker, Acting Principal Mary Ellen & Jack McConnell Chair

ORCHESTRA LIBRARIAN

Angela Loizides

PRODUCTION MANAGER

Mathew Fallin

SOUNDWAVES TECHNICAL DIRECTOR

Carlton Pitts

SOUND ENGINEER

Bill Gwynne

STREAMING DIRECTOR

Joseph Chappell

CAMERA OPERATOR

Peter Forbes