

JOHN MORRIS RUSSELL, MUSIC DIRECTOR AND CONDUCTOR

Robert and Margaret Gallagher Memorial Chair

2020-2021 | 39th SEASON

Monday, April 26, 2021 | 7:30 pm

JOHN MORRIS RUSSELL, CONDUCTOR BRIDGET KIBBEY, HARP

PROGRAM

CLAUDE DEBUSSY Danses sacrée et profane

Bridget Kibbey, harp

RICHARD WAGNER Siegfried Idyll

MAURICE RAVEL Introduction and Allegro

Bridget Kibbey, harp

CONCERT SPONSOR

CHARTERONE

SEASON SPONSOR

The League of the Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra

Harmony in motion

2020-2021 HHSO ORCHESTRA PERSONNEL PARTICIPATING IN THE APRIL 26, 2021 CONCERT

VIOLIN I

Micah Gangwer, Concertmaster Aldine W. Schroeder Memorial Chair

Gerome Stewart

Jean S. Wolff Chair in memory of Alfred W. Wolff

Ann Cafferty

VIOLIN II

Essena Setaro, Acting Principal

David Katz

Jonathan Wright

VIOLA

LiZhou Liu, Principal

Mary & Michael Briggs Chair

Jeffery Watson

CELLO

Lee Richey, Acting Principal Ellen & Charles Taylor Chair

Mary Ann Watson

BASS

Vadim Volynets, Acting Principal

Ann & Michael Waters (in memory of Ruth A. and

Robert C. Waters)

FLUTE

Lorraine Jones, Principal

Erna B. Graver Memorial Chair

OBOE

Reid Messich, Principal Patty & Dave Ekedahl Chair

CLARINET

Charles Messersmith, Principal

Marge & Paul Coble Chair in memory of

Don E. Coble

Russell Floyd, Co-Principal

BASSOON

Kathy St. John, Principal Doris & Willis Shay Chair

HORN

Stephanie Mason, Principal
Liz & Walt Schymik Chair in memory of

Catherine B. Kaufman Brandon Nichols

TRUMPET

Paul Lott, Principal

Nancy & John Diamond Chair

ORCHESTRA LIBRARIAN

Angela Loizides

PRODUCTION MANAGER

Mathew Fallin

SOUNDWAVES TECHNICAL DIRECTOR

Carlton Pitts

SOUND ENGINEER

Bill Gwynne

STREAMING DIRECTOR

Joseph Chappell

CAMERA OPERATOR

Peter Forbes